2020 Coalition Members

The MN Rural Broadband Coalition consists of three types of members:  Governing Members, Sponsoring Members & Supporting Members.   

2020 Governing Members
(as of November 19, 2019)

  1. Chisago County HRA-EDA
  2. Cooperative Light & Power
  3. Cooperative Network Services (CNS)
  4. Consolidated Telephone Company (CTC)
  5. Finley Engineering
  6. Kanabec County EDA
  7. Kandiyohi County/Willmar EDA
  8. Mille Lacs Energy Cooperative
  9. Minnesota Telecom Alliance
  10. Neighborhood National Bank
  11. Nemadji Research Corporation
  12. Pine County
  13. Range Assoc. of Municipalities & Schools (RAMS)
  14. Region Nine Development Commission
  15. Sherburne County
  16. Southwest Regional Development Commission
  17. SPIRE Credit Union
  18. Winthrop EDA

2020 Sponsoring Members 
(as of Nov. 19, 2019)

  1. Lincoln County Enterprise Development Corp.

Supporting Members
The below listed supporting members support the vision of the coalition 
but have not contributed financially towards the coalition.

Statewide Advocacy Organizations

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • Economic Development Association of Minnesota (EDAM)
  • Greater Minnesota Partnership (GMP)
  • League of Minnesota Cities (LMC)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Community Telecommunications Administrators (MACTA)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Professional County Economic Developers (MAPCED)
  • Minnesota Assoc. of Townships
  • Minnesota Library Assoc.
  • Minnesota Library Assoc. Legislative Committee
  • Minnesota Municipal Utilities Assoc. (MMUA)
  • Minnesota Rural Counties Caucus
  • Minnesota Rural Education Association (MREA)
  • Minnesota School Boards Assoc.
  • Minnesota Service Cooperatives
  • Northeast Service Cooperative (NESC)

Elected Officials

  • Congressman Tom Emmer: representing Minnesota’s 6th District
  • Congressman Collin Peterson: representing Minnesota’s 7th District

Educational Institutions

  • East Central MN Educational Cable Cooperative (ECMECC) 
  • Minnesota State Community & Technical College
  • TISP Forum (Telecommunications and Information Society Policy Forum), HHH School of Public Affairs, U of MN

Healthcare Organization

  • Essentia Health

Telecommunications Organizations

  • Leech Lake Telecommunications Company
  • MVTV Wireless

Development Organizations & Units of Government

  • Ortonville EDA
  • Redwood Area Development Corporation
  • Winona County EDA

Minnesota Initiative Foundations

  • Northland Foundation
  • Northwest Minnesota Foundation
  • West Central Initiative

Regional Development Commissions

  • Arrowhead Regional Development Commission
  • East Central Regional Development Commission
  • Headwaters Regional Development Commission
  • Mid-Minnesota Development Commission
  • Northwest Regional Development Commission
  • Region Five Development Commission
  • Southwest Regional Development Commission
  • Upper Minnesota Valley Regional Development Commission

Minnesota Counties

  • Aitkin County
  • Big Stone County
  • Chippewa County
  • Itasca County
  • Lac qui Parle County
  • Mille Lacs County
  • Nobles County
  • Redwood County
  • Renville County
  • Saint Louis County
  • Sibley County
  • Winona County
  • Yellow Medicine County

Minnesota Cities

  • City of Arlington
  • City of Big Lake
  • City of Brownton
  • City of Buffalo Lake
  • City of Elk River
  • City of Fairfax
  • City of Gaylord
  • City of Gibbon
  • City of Grand Rapids
  • City of Green Isle
  • City of Henderson
  • City of Lafayette
  • City of Madison
  • City of New Auburn
  • City of Stewart
  • City of Tracy
  • City of Winthrop

Minnesota Townships

  • Jessenland Township
  • Seward Township

Minnesota Regional Public Library Systems

  • Arrowhead Library System
  • East Central Regional Library
  • Great River Regional Library
  • Kitchigami Regional Library
  • Lake Agassiz Regional Library
  • Metropolitan Library Service Agency
  • Northwest Regional Library
  • Pioneerland Library System
  • Plum Creek Library System
  • Southeastern Libraries Cooperating
  • Traverse des Sioux Library Cooperative
  • Viking Library System
    *and numerous individual public libraries throughout the state

Utility Company

  • Agralite Electric Cooperative

Nonprofit Organizations & Community Groups

  • Camp UniStar Foundation
  • Cloquet Valley Internet Initiative (CVII)
  • EnSearch
  • IMPACT 20/20
  • Kanabec Broadband Initiative
  • Kandiyohi County Broadband and Advanced Technology Committee
  • Nobles Economic Opportunity Network (NEON)
  • PCs for People
  • Project FINE
  • Red Wing Ignite
  • Resilient Region Champions of Region Five